KOKOLO in Europe

Published on Venerdì, 01 Aprile 2011
/

NYC's afro-funk lions KOKOLO are back in Europe for a lengthy tour of the old continent that will see the band hitting countries far and wide from the UK to Bulgaria, Germany to Greece, France to Portugal and more. In their latest album "Heavy Hustling" (now 50% off if you buy the album on CD here at the RK webshop, thanks to the Record Kicks Massive CD Blowout!), the group payed homage to the late godfather James Brown with 8 classic JB tracks reinterpreted with the band's trademark afrobeat flavor, while their most recent single "Afrika Man" features legendary Fela Kuti/Daktaris/Antibalas drummer JoJo Kuo and a remix by Diesler on the b-side. On stage Kokolo deliver one the most explosive shows there are, often playing for 3 hours straight. No doubt Europe will be getting it's serving of soulful afro vibes this Spring, check below for the gig nearest you!

Thursday March 31 - KOKOLO @ La Dynamo (Toulouse - FR)
Friday April 1 - KOKOLO & THE SOUL-JAZZ ORCHESTRA @ Le Jam (Montpelier - FR)
Saturday April 2 - KOKOLO @ Salle Des Fetes (Cambes - FR)
Sunday April 3 - KOKOLO @ Le Saint-Ex (Bordeaux - FR)
Wednesday April 6 - KOKOLO @ Klub Purgeraj (Zagreb - CR)
Thursday April 7 - KOKOLO @ Sala Milwaukee (El Puerto De Santa Maria, SP)
Friday April 8 - KOKOLO @ Boogaclub (Granada - SP)
Saturday April 9 - KOKOLO @ Music Box (Lisbon - PR)
Sunday April 10 - KOKOLO @ Malandar (Sevilla - SP)
Tuesday April 12 - KOKOLO @ Aus + Gal erie (Latina - IT)
Wednesday April 13 - KOKOLO @ Le Mura (Roma - IT)
Thursday April 14 - KOKOLO @ Gazarte (Athens - GR)
Friday April 15 - KOKOLO @ Block 33 (Thessaloniki - GR)
Saturday April 16 - KOKOLO @ Sofia Live Club (Sofia - BU)
Sunday April 17 - KOKOLO @ Popa Nan 82 (Bucharest - RO)
Tuesday April 19 - KOKOLO & JOE BATAAN @ Club Banhof Ehrenfeld (Cologne - DE)
Wednesday April 20 - KOKOLO @ Mudd Club (Strasbourg - FR)
Thursday April 21 - KOKOLO @ Delilah's (Newport - UK)
Friday April 22 - KOKOLO @ World Headquarters (Newcastle - UK)
Saturday April 23 - KOKOLO @ The Yardbird (Birmingham - UK)
Sunday April 24 - KOKOLO @ The Hi-Fi Club (Leeds - UK)
Monday April 25 - KOKOLO @ The Golden Fleece (Nottingham - UK)
Wednesday April 27 - KOKOLO @ Circus (Usti Nad Labem - CZ)
Thursday April 28 - KOKOLO @ Altes Wettburo (Dresden - DE)
Friday April 29 - KOKOLO @ Storm (Antwerp - BE)
Saturday April 30 - KOKOLO @ Dranouter Festival (De Panne - BE)

RKX025 KOKOLO - "Heavy Hustling" on CD/LP/Digital
RK45030 KOKOLO - "Afrika Man feat. Jojo Kuo" / "Afrika Man (Diesler rmx)" on 45/Digital



Share |

Record Kicks™ ● C.so Sempione 38 - 20154 Milano ● p. iva/vat n. 01166050110 ● tel. (+39) 02.36561042 ● fax (+39) 02.36561042 ● recordkicks@recordkicks.net

Engineered by Innoteam ● Powered by eZ Publish