UPCOMING GIGS and EVENTS by RK artists

Published on Giovedì, 30 Giugno 2011
/

Yes people, the warm season is finally upon us and with it a series of upcoming gigs and events by RK artists such as Newcastle hip cats NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES (check out the video of the band performing "Come And Get It" from the new debut album "Midnight Feast Of Jazz" below), NYC lions of afro-funk KOKOLO, new UK funk&soul sensation HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS, Michigan's finest deep funk combo THE THIRD COAST KINGS and more! For up-to-date event info on all our artists remember to regularly check out the events page of the website here, and don't forget to sign up to receive the RK newsletter here in order to stay posted on all RK news! Plus keep an eye on this page for more to come...

Wednesday May 25 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES "Midnight Feast Of Jazz" album launch party @ Head of Steam (Newcastle - UK)
Saturday May 28 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ The Yardbird (Birmingham - UK)
Monday May 30 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ Mowbray Park (Sunderland - UK)
Sunday June 5 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ Leazes Park (Newcastle - UK)
Friday July 15 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ The Jazz Club (Edinburgh - UK)
Friday July 22 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ The Sage (Gateshead - UK)
Friday July 22 - NICK PRIDE & THE PIMPTONES @ Queens Hall (Hexham - UK)

Saturday July 9 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Lent Festival (Maribor - SL)
Saturday July 15 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Ubi Jazz Festival (Veneto - IT)
Sunday July 16 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Spirit (Liosi Beach - GR)
Thursday July 21 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Bar Du Matin (Brussels - BE)
Friday July 22 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Festival Robion (Robion - FR)
Saturday July 23 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Jazzpanazz (Nimes - FR)
Sunday July 24 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Spiagge Soul Festival (Lido Adriano - IT)
Saturday July 30 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Trasimeno Blues (Castiglione Del Lago - IT)
Friday August 5 - KOKOLO AFROBEAT ORCHESTRA @ Les Bobards (Montreal - CA)
Saturday August 6 - KOKOLO @ Festival International Des Rhythmes Du Monde (Chicoutimi - CA)

Saturday June 4 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS opening act for SHAOLIN TEMPLE DEFENDERS @ 100 Club (London - UK)
Saturday June 18 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS with CRAIG CHARLES (BBC6) @ Band On The Wall (Manchester - UK)
Sunday June 19 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Rhu Bar (Basingstoke - UK)
Thursday June 23 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Talking Heads (Southampton - UK)
Friday June 24 - HANNAH WILLIAMS &THE TASTEMAKERS @ Jazz Re:Found 2011 (Vercelli - IT)
Sunday July 10 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Rhu Bar (Basingstoke - UK)
Wednesday July 13 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Larmer Festival (Salisbury - UK)
Thursday July 14 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Larmer Festival (Salisbury - UK)
Saturday July 16 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Talking Heads (Southampton - UK)
Friday July 22 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ The Soul Cellar (Southampton - U)
Sunday August 14 - HANNAH WILLIAMS & THE TASTEMAKERS @ Rhu Bar (Basingstoke - UK)

Saturday May 21 - THE THIRD COAST KINGS @ Goodnight Gracies (Ann Arbor - USA)
Friday July 1 - THE THIRD COAST KINGS @ Ann Arbor Summer Festival (Ann Arbor - USA)
Friday July 8 - THE THIRD COAST KINGS @ Churchill's (Flint - USA)
Saturday July 30 - THE THIRD COAST KINGS @ The Vault (Bay City - USA)

Thursday June 16 - THE LINK QUARTET @ Sonica Festival (Mandello Del Lario - IT)
Friday June 17 - THE LINK QUARTET @ Festa Della Birra (Roveleto - IT)
Saturday July 16 - THE LINK QUARTET @ Heatwave Festival (Six-Fours-Les-Plages - FR)
Friday August 19 - THE LINK QUARTET @ Torre Canne (C.da Pilone Lido Bosco Verde - IT)
Friday July 1 - THE HI-FLY ORCHESTRA @ Veneto Jazz Festival (Marostica - IT)



Share |

Record Kicks™ ● C.so Sempione 38 - 20154 Milano ● p. iva/vat n. 01166050110 ● tel. (+39) 02.36561042 ● fax (+39) 02.36561042 ● recordkicks@recordkicks.net

Engineered by Innoteam ● Powered by eZ Publish